Posts Tagged ‘series ender’

All good things must come to an end.

And thus it is with the Onyx Webb Series.

What a strange and wonderful time it’s been.

Onyx Webb #10

Episodes 29, 30, 31 and 32

by Richard Fenton and Andrea Waltz



Genre: Horror / Romance / Supernatural / Suspense

My Review

So this is it. The final book in the Onyx Webb series. I was so excited to read it and sad at the same time. I very much enjoyed the books, reading what was happening with the characters and anticipating what would come next. And now I’ve found out how it all ends. I won’t go into details about events in the book. It’s the tenth one, after all, and the synopsis gives you an idea. Instead, I’ll tell you how I felt.

To be honest, I wasn’t too sure about this series. The fist book took me a while to get the hang of. But once I did, I was swept up in a story that spans generations for ten books. Yes, ten. And each one drew me further in, had me waiting anxiously for the next and the next….. So many secrets, so much horror, so much hope.

There are usually 3 episodes per book, but in this final one the authors included an extra episode. I could see why as I read them. Bringing the past and the present and the characters together at the end and answering all questions to wrap up this series right, the extra episode was needed so things didn’t feel rushed and just crammed together.

And even though there wasn’t as much horror and action as the previous books, there was enough suspense, plus my own curiosity, to make this a terrific finale. Also, with so many characters with fascinating stories of their own, I do hope the author gives them there own place to shine. Maybe their own books. There’s so much more I’d like to know about what happens to them.

I mentioned in some reviews of earlier books that Onyx Webb is addictive. I don’t see me finding a cure any time soon. An epic and often horrific saga that still lingers.

5 Stars

Thanks so much Richard and Andrea. It’s been a strange and wonderful adventure. And thanks for keeping your promise to keep the books coming!



Welcome Back to the World of Onyx Webb! This is Book Ten. (Episodes 29, 30, 31, & 32) Haven’t Gotten Entangled Yet? Please Start with Book One.

Book Ten is the end of the Onyx Webb saga with the final pieces of the web sewn together.

Onyx Webb is a complex multi-genre mash-up that combines elements of supernatural suspense, crime, horror, romance, and more. The Onyx Webb series follows the unusual life of Onyx Webb along with a central group of characters in various locations and times.

In Book Ten: The Mulvaneys deal with aftermath of the Solstice Eclipse Ball. Stan Lee and Spider Boy finally meet. Readers finally learn the fate of Onyx Webb.




Thanks so much for visiting fuonlyknew!

You can find a list of my reviews HERE.

For a list of free eBooks go HERE

To see all of my giveaways go HERE